Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Final Premiership 2005/2006 league table

Season completed Sunday, 7th May 2006 (click column headings to re-sort)

Division & season   
View type
  Home Away Overall  
# Team Pl W D L F A W D L F A W D L F A Pts GD
1 Chelsea 38 18 1 0 47 9 11 3 5 25 13 29 4 5 72 22 91 +50
2 Manchester United 38 13 5 1 37 8 12 3 4 35 26 25 8 5 72 34 83 +38
3 Liverpool 38 15 3 1 32 8 10 4 5 25 17 25 7 6 57 25 82 +32
4 Arsenal 38 14 3 2 48 13 6 4 9 20 18 20 7 11 68 31 67 +37
5 Tottenham Hotspur 38 12 5 2 31 16 6 6 7 22 22 18 11 9 53 38 65 +15
6 Blackburn Rovers 38 13 3 3 31 17 6 3 10 20 25 19 6 13 51 42 63 +9
7 Newcastle United 38 11 5 3 28 15 6 2 11 19 27 17 7 14 47 42 58 +5
8 Bolton Wanderers 38 11 5 3 29 13 4 6 9 20 28 15 11 12 49 41 56 +8
9 West Ham United 38 9 3 7 30 25 7 4 8 22 30 16 7 15 52 55 55 -3
10 Wigan Athletic 38 7 3 9 24 26 8 3 8 21 26 15 6 17 45 52 51 -7
11 Everton 38 8 4 7 22 22 6 4 9 12 27 14 8 16 34 49 50 -15
12 Fulham 38 13 2 4 31 21 1 4 14 17 37 14 6 18 48 58 48 -10
13 Charlton Athletic 38 8 4 7 22 21 5 4 10 19 34 13 8 17 41 55 47 -14
14 Middlesbrough 38 7 5 7 28 30 5 4 10 20 28 12 9 17 48 58 45 -10
15 Manchester City 38 9 2 8 26 20 4 2 13 17 28 13 4 21 43 48 43 -5
16 Aston Villa 38 6 6 7 20 20 4 6 9 22 35 10 12 16 42 55 42 -13
17 Portsmouth 38 5 7 7 17 24 5 1 13 20 38 10 8 20 37 62 38 -25
18 Birmingham City 38 6 5 8 19 20 2 5 12 9 30 8 10 20 28 50 34 -22
19 West Bromwich Albion 38 6 2 11 21 24 1 7 11 10 34 7 9 22 31 58 30 -27
20 Sunderland 38 1 4 14 12 37 2 2 15 14 32 3 6 29 26 69 15 -43
Colour key
 League champions  Relegated team(s)  Champions League places
 Promoted team(s)  European places  Merged team(s)
Attendance records
Highest Match Date   Lowest Match Date
73,006 Man. Utd. 4-0 Charlton Ath. Sun 7th May   16,550 Fulham 0-0 Birmingham C. Sat 13th Aug
72,519 Man. Utd. 0-0 Sunderland Fri 14th Apr   16,641 Wigan Ath. 1-1 Middlesbrough Sun 18th Sep
70,908 Man. Utd. 2-0 Arsenal Sun 9th Apr   16,953 Blackburn R. 2-1 Fulham Sat 20th Aug
69,531 Man. Utd. 0-0 Middlesbrough Mon 1st May   17,074 Wigan Ath. 3-0 Charlton Ath. Sat 17th Dec
69,522 Man. Utd. 1-0 West Ham Utd. Wed 29th Mar   17,149 Fulham 1-0 Wigan Ath. Mon 24th Apr
69,070 Man. Utd. 3-0 Birmingham C. Sun 26th Mar   17,169 Fulham 1-0 Everton Sat 27th Aug
Sign up now to receive our FREE SUNDERLAND-MAD Newsletter